April 30, 2015

Computer Science Advisory Committee Meets to Discuss the Strategies for Future Development of HKUCS

Members of the Computer Science Advisory Committee met on April 29, 2015 to discuss the strategies for future development of the Department of Computer Science at HKU. Special thanks to the following external members of the committee for giving their comments and advice on the recent and future development of the Department, and for sharing their insights on HK and global IT industry with the Department's academic staff at the meeting.

They are:
Mr. Andy Bien (HK Airport Authority)
Mr. Raymond Cheng (HSBC)
Mr. Anson Cheung (Reuters HK Ltd)
Mr. Victor Lam (OGCIO)
Mr. Ted Suen (MTR Corp Ltd)
Dr. Winnie Tang (Esri China (HK) Ltd)
Mr. Alvin Tsang (HK Jockey Club)
Dr. C.K. Wong (iASPEC Services Ltd)
Ms. Joelle Woo (Microsoft HK Ltd)
Ms. Amelia Yeung (Royal Bank of Scotland)