Call for Papers: AAAC2008

    The First AAAC Annual Meeting AAAC08 will be held in Department of Computer Science, The University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam, Hong Kong.

    Meeting format

    The meeting consists of a few invited talks and parallel contributed talks. 20-30 minutes will be given to each accepted talk. Talks start around 9 a.m. on April 26 (Saturday) and end around 5 p.m. on 27 (Sunday). There will be a conference dinner in the evening of April 26.


    All areas of theoretical computer science, especially design and analysis of algorithms and complexity theory.


    Authors are invited to submit one-page abstracts (A4, PDF-files are strongly preferred) that can be based on original results or survey of existing results. Informal working notes including the one-page abstracts will be distributed at the meeting, which does not prevent any form of future publication on the same work.

    Submission Server is now open. Since each submission is one page, the Abstract column of the easychair is not important. Instead of giving an even shorter abstract, please indicate which author plans to give a talk using this column, like "Speaker: Bob Crinton." Note that easychair does not accept your submission if Abstract is too short. Go!

    Organizing Committee

    Siu-Wing Cheng (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
    Francis Chin (The University of Hong Kong)

    Program Committee

    Hee-Kap Ahn (Postech)
    Leizhen Cai (The Chinese University of Hong Kong)
    Mao-Cheng Cai (Institute of Systems Science)
    Siu-Wing Cheng (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
    Otfried Cheong (KAIST)
    Francis Chin (The University of Hong Kong)
    Kyung-Yong Chwa (KAIST)
    Xiaotie Deng (City University of Hong Kong)
    Wen-Lian Hsu (Academia Sinica)
    Xiaodong Hu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
    Kazuo Iwama (Kyoto University, Chair)
    Sung Kwon Kim (Chung-Ang Univeristy)
    DT Lee (Academia Sinica)
    Zhiyong Liu (Institute of Computing Technology)
    Chi-Jen Lu (Academia Sinica)
    Kazuhisa Makino (The University of Tokyo)
    Kunsoo Park (Seoul National University)
    Kunihiko Sadakane (Kyushu University)
    Takeshi Tokuyama (Tohoku University)
    Osamu Watanabe (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
    Frances Yao (City University of Hong Kong)
    Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang University)
    Hong Zhu (Fudan University)

    Important dates

    1-page abstract submission due: Feb 15, 2008
    Notification: Mar 1, 2008
    Early registration due: Mar 26, 2008